The Price Is Right: Low Cost Solutions
S. Marfilius 2009, marfilius@mac.com, www.scottmarfilius.com



Web Resources

Accessible Book Collection http://www.accessiblebookcollection.org/
Annenberg Media www.learner.org
Assignment Calculator www.lib.umn.edu/help/calculator
Bibme www.bibme.org
Blogger www.blogger.com/start
BrainPOP www.brainpop.com
CAST UDL Book Builder http://bookbuilder.cast.org
CAST UDL Curriculum Self-Check http://udlselfcheck.cast.org
CAST Strategy Tutor http://cst.cast.org
Centre for Learning & Performance Technologies www.C4LPT.co.uk
Citation Machine www.citationmachine.net
CliffNotes http://cliffnotes.com
Computer Based Study Strategies http://cate.uoregon.edu:8100
Connexions http://cnx.org
Dictionary www.dictionary.com
E-Books Directory www.e-booksdirectory.com
Encyclopedia www.encyclopedia.com
Flickr - www.flickr.com
Free Digital Photos www.freedigitalphotos.net
Free Online Books www.howto.co.uk
Getty Images creative.gettyimages.com
Google Books http://books.google.com
Google Earth http://earth.google.com
Google Video http://video.google.com
Graphic Organizers www.graphic.org/goindex.html
Graphic Organizers to Print www.eduplace.com/graphicorganizer
How Stuff Works www.howstuffworks.com
i-Lighter www.i-lighter.com
Internet Public Library www.ipl.org
Jott http://jott.com
Keys to Literacy (Joan Sedita) www.keystoliteracy.com
Kids Click www.kidsclick.org
Learning Through Listening http://learningthroughlistening.org
Learning Pages www.learner.org
Math Dictionary for Kids http://teachers.ash.org.au/jeather/maths/dictionary.html
MindZeit www.mindzeit.com
National Library of Virtual Manipulatives http://nlvm.usu.edu
Oats (Open Source Assistive Technology) www.oatsoft.org/Software
Odeo http://odeo.com
Podcasts www.apple.com/itunes/whatson/podcasts
Podcasting Directory www.podcastdirectory.org.uk
Project Based Learning with Multimedia http://pblmm.k12.ca.us/index.html
Read, Write, Think www.readwritethink.org
Reference Desk www.refdesk.com
Rubistar http://rubistar4teachers.org/index.php
SchoolTube www.schooltube.com
Skillwise www.bbc.co.uk/skillswise
SlideShare www.slideshare.net
SparkNotes http://sparknotes.com
StudyStack www.studystack.com
Tar Heel Reader http://tarheelreader.org
Teacher Tube www.teachertube.com
TechMatrix www.techmatrix.org
Thinkfinity www.thinkfinity.org
Time Line Maker http://teachers.teach-nology.com/web_tools/materials/timelines
UDL Editions by CAST udleditions.cast.org
VisuWords www.visuwords.com/search.php
Voicethread http://voicethread.com
VozMe (Text to MP3 Converter) http://vozme.com
WebMath http://webmath.com
Wikispaces www.wikispaces.com
Wordsmyth www.wordsmyth.net


Applications PC

AccessApps www.rsc-ne-scotland.ac.uk/accessapps
Big Calculator http://www.oatsoft.org/Software
Click-N-Type http://cnt.lakefolks.org
ClipTalk & PowerTalk www.fullmeasure.co.uk
Cool Timer www.harmonyhollow.net
DSpeech http://dimio.altervista.org/eng
Ginger www.gingersoftware.com
Microsoft Reader www.microsoft.com/reader
Photostory www.microsoft.com
Read Please www.readplease.com
Screen Captures www.kingkongcapture.com
Sue Center www.suecenter.org
WordAid www.oatsoft.org/Software
WordWeb http://wordweb.info
WordTalk www.wordtalk.org.uk



Applications Mac

Apimac Timer www.apimac.com
Big Screen Keys www.schoolfreeware.com
Book2Pod www.tomsci.com/book2pod
Books2burn http://books2burn.sourceforge.net
CapScribe www.capscribe.com
DeepNotes www.amarsagoo.info/deepnotes/index.shtml
LittleGeometry www.ios-software.com
MyMind www.sebastian-krauss.de/software/index.html
NeoOffice (Mac) www.neooffice.org
Spelling Bee www.jimmcgowan.net/Site/SpellingBee.html


Applications Mac & PC

Audacity http://audacity.sourceforge.net
CleverKeys http://www.cleverkeys.com
Evernote www.evernote.com
Jing www.jingproject.com
Karaoke www.midikaraoke.com/home
Open Office www.openoffice.org
Tell Me A Story www.customsolutionsofmaryland.50megs.com/tellmeastory.htm
TypeIt ReadIt www.schoolfreeware.com
Voice4Me www.schoolfreeware.com
WordPod http://wordpod.sourceforge.net